Worldwide Short Film Festival

As I mentioned in a recent post, I have been making and acting in my own movies for years now and have never had any of them screened on anything larger than my 27″ tube television with a few cheap beers in hand and some microwave popcorn. However, the latest super-neat, exciting news I have for you is that a film that I was a part of has been selected for the Worldwide Short Film Festival in Toronto (http://www.worldwideshortfilmfest.com). The movie is called “Sometimes I Dream of Reindeer” by the wonderful Tom Feiler (http://www.tomfeiler.com). It will be playing on Friday June 4 @ 1 pm and again on Saturday June 5 @ 9:45 pm. I certainly will be making an appearance at the Friday screening … although I haven’t been to a people gathering place to partake in movie watching since the Boulevard Cinema in Gananoque closed (not recently). Excited.

Official Selection 11: NOT JUST FROM VENUS

Deer are cool

The oft-described “fairer” sex can mesmerize, beguile and confuse their male counterparts – and each other – to no end. An eclectic group of unforgettable heroines transcend the typical female roles of mothers, lovers and bitches, boldly forging their way in both real and fictional worlds.

Sometimes I Dream of Reindeer
Elegant women shedding their fashionable skins, floating through the air and feeding reindeer are some of the luminous and bewitching daydreams of a man in a hotel room. A brief mind’s-eye-view of the enigmatic objects of one male gaze.

Smile for the camera

For the record, I am one of the “elegant” women described above. Take that, Miss Canada etiquette coach.

Hope to see you there!!!

Kate xox

About kindustry

I am a professional model.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Worldwide Short Film Festival

  1. Carissa says:

    This is so exciting, I can’t wait to hear more about it!!!

    Carissa

Leave a Reply

