Happy 2011

A photographic wish for the holidays! Photo - Claude Charlebois; MUA - Cathy DT; Hair - Myriam Dosrosiers

Happy (belated) Holidays! Please enjoy the above greeting card featuring yours truly, courtesy of the wonderful Claude Charlebois.

To be perfectly honest, New Years never particularly impresses or inspires me; I actually consider it to be a wee bit depressing. Sorry; I realize that I just sounded like a major Debbie Downer…I’m really not!!! Really. At any rate, I still set off fireworks and celebrated Red Horse-style (which I am leaving open to interpretation) with the best of ’em…

Semi-legit deck fireworks are the best type of firework.

Clichés aside, I really am making a few huge changes, career-wise, within the next couple of months that I am very much looking forward to. I can’t wait to write about them (soon)! Until then, I have a link to share…it is from a Fashion TV shoot that I did in October of last year (feels weird saying that eh?) with the amazing Nikki Ormerod of Westside Studios:

http://watch.fashiontelevision.com/in-fashion/2010/november-2010/clip383729

In other news, I recently secured a commercial job with a pretty big cosmetics company for the end of the month. I also have some new tearsheets in a Toronto-based fashion magazine coming out soon. Life is good (insert smiley here).

All the best for 2011!!!!!!

About kindustry

I am a professional model.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy 2011

  1. Geekstar says:

    😀 So happy for you! Loves it! 🙂 Keep up the good work!

  2. go kate! I love reading about your amazing adventures!

    happy new year, luv!

  3. All the best for the coming year Kate and hoping we will work together again. The power of your intention is clearer than most… so expect grand thing to manifest and don’t let that BIG smile of yours wane in any way !
    Hugs !

Leave a Reply

