If I had a quarter…I still wouldn’t be able to call someone who cares.

It costs 50 cents to use a public telephone for a local call these days. FIFTY CENTS!! The lovely MUA/HS (Pamela Price) and I noticed that during a shoot for Lifestyle Magazine (out mid-march) last week. More on that soon…

Time is flying…can’t believe it’s been almost a month since I last wrote! It’s been a busy January…much shooting and traipsing across the frozen countryside in working and semi-working vehicles has been had (although the new pumpkin chariot should alleviate my car issues). My shoot for Fashion360 Magazine has come out – check it out here: http://fashion360mag.com/.

 

The photographer was the amazing Ian Compton who I also had the pleasure of working with on the deMoyo lookbook shoot last year. The awesome MUA/HS was Maee Kroft, who I can’t wait to shoot with again. And who can forget the nucleus of the shoot, Splash Artiste extraordinaire Brad McLaughlin?!?

This past weekend I had the opportunity to shoot the new catalogue for Artex. It was a terrific team, with styling by Daniela P. of Hypercube and Diana Tersigni (Artex). I will post more pictures and information when the work is in the print stage, but here is a quick  preview:

 

 

Speaking of previews, I totally just previewed this blog post and noticed the wacky spacing between images/words. The perfectionist in me wants to take the time to figure out how to fix said problem but the computer hater (sorry) in me wants to throw in the towel.

In other news, I am rebuilding a 1992 Polaris Indy 500, which is not as fun as it sounds. If it indeed sounds fun at all…

 

About kindustry

I am a professional model.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to If I had a quarter…I still wouldn’t be able to call someone who cares.

  1. I always love reading what you’re up to! 🙂

  2. Love the splash shoot… very creative. I hope it was watercolor !!!! 😉

Leave a Reply

