All I Wanna Do is Play Cards

It’s true…Corb Lund knows it all too well.

Clearly, the sis and I love us some cards. The others are just putting up.

In other news, I shot an ad for Bloor/Yorkville BIA (that’s Business Improvement Area) that involved me eating jewellery of a six-figure value with chopsticks. Now, I know that some of you have witnessed me eating with choppies in the past and suffice it to say I’m not exactly awesome. But I don’t completely suck (some food usually sometimes occasionally often makes it to my mouth) so the shoot was a success. And no, I didn’t actually eat it. The ads will be out soon on bus shelters, buses and billboards in Toronto. 

Last week I was given the amaaazzing opportunity to play the female lead in a…VODKA commercial! ***For those who don’t know me so well: there is little in life I love more than some delicious Russian firewater.*** It will be out on May 19th, so I will certainly post the results.

I also had the pleasure of working with Laura DiMarcantonio on her Fall 2011 lookbook for iclothingco. The shoot took place at Lavish & Squalor, which is a super cool space on Queen West. It was shot by Corey Goodyear and the images (from what I saw on the back of the camera) are incredible.

I was sort of thinking that I wanted to write more but I feel like this post is getting a little lengthy (plus I have some serious trim work to do in the downstairs bathroom) so I will leave it at that for now. Happy Cinco de Mayo!

About kindustry

I am a professional model.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

