The Gemini Awards

I’m baaaaaack! Sorry about the delayed absence (to those of you who noticed). I have been busier than (insert clever euphemism here) lately and haven’t had much of a chance to update the ol’ blog, despite all of the incredible things that I have wanted to write about. After careful consideration, I have decided to dedicate this post to this year’s Gemini awards, 1.) Because it was ages ago and I don’t want to forget to write about them and 2.) Because it was awesome.

Now to those of you who don’t know me personally, I was very excited to have the opportunity to attend the Awards Gala on August 31 of this year. My date was Mikey McBryan of Ice Pilots NWT fame (www.icepilots.com). I was privileged enough to wear an absolutely incredible gown by Thien Le (www.thienle.com) and have my hair and make-up done by The Hair Spot’s Palma Anshilevich and Fatima Muniz (I will write much more about these two amazing ladies in my next post).

The dress

 

The look

 

The red carpet

 

The table

The company was great, the booze was free and the show ended up getting two awards! An amazing evening.

About kindustry

I am a professional model.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

